Review: Eve of Man by Tom & Giovanna Fletcher

“Against all odds she survived. The first girl born in fifty years. They called her Eve.”

Spoiler free!

How do you choose between love and the future of the human race?

I follow both Tom & Giovanna on social media and have done for years. I have read a few of Tom’s books before – the Dinosaur Pooped series is hilarious – but none of Gi’s so was going into this almost blind on their writing styles.

I seem to have grown out of YA romance books recently (I think reading too much Stephen King has shaped my reading preferences) but I actually loved this. The whole concept of a dystopian future where mother nature has given up on the human race was well thought out and well executed. They have managed to create an incredible world -one that feels like it could happen if we’re not careful – and a storyline that kept me hooked all the way through.

Alternating between Bram and Eve’s points of view made it even more difficult to put the book down. I wanted to know what was happening to both of them as soon as possible! And their romance was not as all-encompassing and grossly cheesy as things often are in YA fiction.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone who likes YA fiction – like the Hunger Games or Divergent series.

AND THAT CLIFFHANGER. I NEED BOOK 2 NOW.

5 out of 5 stars.

2 thoughts on “Review: Eve of Man by Tom & Giovanna Fletcher

Leave a comment